Scholarship Recognitions

The Falls County Booker T. Washington (BTW) Alumni & Ex-Students Association recently awarded two $1,000 scholarships to Jacorian Johnson and Shakyla Simpson at the Marlin High School Awards Night. Pictured (left to right) Committee member Jessica Pierce, recipient Jacorian Johnson, Linda Canady-Committee Chair, recipient Shakyla Simpson, and Committee member Sharon Tomlinson.


The Marlin Democrat

251 Live Oak St
Marlin, TX 76661
Phone: (254) 883-2554
Fax:(254) 883-6553