• Photo: Taylor Bosse Sports Photo
    Photo: Taylor Bosse Sports Photo

Chilton Valedictorian named to Academic All-Stars Team

10th Annual Academic All-Stars Team announced by Waco Foundation and Sicem365

Taylor Bosse, Chilton High School Valedictorian, has been announced as a part of the 10th Annual Academic All-Stars Team, sponsored by Texas Farm Bureau Insurance. 

For this accomplishment, Bosse will receive a scholarship presented by the Waco Foundation and Sicem365 Radio Station along with a plaque engraved with her name.  

Each year nominations are submitted for the opportunity from nearly 100 high school counselors around Central Texas. 10 male and 10 female recipients are selected each year, none from the same school. There is normally a banquet held to honor these individuals, but due to the coronavirus pandemic, recipients will be spotlighted throughout the month instead.

This year, nine recipients of the scholarship are valedictorians, three are salutatorians, and the overall average among the 20 students is 101.5. Each recipient will receive a plaque in their name and a check for a minimum of $1,000 from the Waco Foundation.

The full team roster, in alphabetical order, can be found below. Those with one star next to their names have been named Valedictorian for their class, while those with two stars have been named Salutatorian:

*Taylor Bosse, Chilton High School; Braden Brashear, C.H. Yoe High School; Austin Burch, Vanguard College Preparatory School; **Harlan Cook, Lampasas High School; *Aubrey Fossett, Academy High School; **Jaydyn Gillham, Hubbard High School; *Davis Golden, China Spring High School; Cherith Hicks, Shoemaker High School; Rachel Kallus, Abbott High School; *Hallie King, West High School; Kyle Kowalski, Midway High School; Landri Leschber, Thorndale High School; **Ana Maddox, Crawford High School; Jeffrey Nickerson, La Vega High School; Riley Perry, Clifton High School; *Andrew Posey, Temple High School; *Patrick Quinn, C.E. Ellison High School; *Lauryl Stegall, Hico High School; *Sophia Swenke, Waco High School; *Bryce Tonkin, Bishop Reicher Catholic School

The Marlin Democrat

251 Live Oak St
Marlin, TX 76661
Phone: (254) 883-2554
Fax:(254) 883-6553